About us

The company

Hotelcard AG is a Swiss company founded in 2009 and based in Thun with a branch in Wettingen. Hotelcard AG is the inventor of the Hotelcard, the world's first 50% discount card for hotels.

Our vision

The venture's objective is to promote tourism in Switzerland, Germany, Austria and Italy by achieving better room occupancy rates and making attractive hotel offers available to potential guests.

The Hotelcard

Hotelcard allows you to stay at hundreds of hotels in Switzerland, Austria, Germany and Italy for half-price. The investment for your Hotelcard can be recouped after just one or two night's stay and can be used as often as you want. Further information

The people behind Hotelcard

Fabio Bolognese, Chief Executive Officer

Fabio Bolognese

Chief Executive Officer

E-mail: fabio.bolognese@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 95

Monika Martin, Head of Hotel Partnerships

Monika Martin

Head of Hotel Partnerships

E-mail: monika.martin@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 98

Romina Pretto, Administration and Human Ressources

Romina Pretto

Administration/Human Ressources

E-mail: romina.pretto@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 96

Raffael Huber, Head of Marketing

Raffael Huber

Head of Marketing

E-mail: raffael.huber@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 95

Katharina Strahm, Marketing und Projects

Katharina Strahm

Marketing & Projects

E-mail: katharina.strahm@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 67

Marc B. Koller, Head of Sales

Marc Koller

Head of Sales

E-mail: marc.koller@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 91

Dajana Zoranovic, Head of Customer Service

Dajana Zoranovic

Head of customer service

E-mail: dajana.zoranovic@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 90

Olivia Maeder, Customer Service

Olivia Maeder

Customer service

E-mail: olivia.maeder@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 49

Lorina Aeppli, Customer Service

Lorina Aeppli

Customer Service

E-mail: lorina.aeppli@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 97

Ruven Furrer, Customer Service

Ruven Furrer

Customer Service

E-mail: ruven.furrer@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 93

Beat Gregoric, Customer Service

Beat Gregoric

Customer Service

E-mail: beat.gregoric@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 69

Phoebe Cueni, Customer Service

Phoebe Cueni

Customer Service

E-mail: phoebe.cueni@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 94

Reto Staudenmann, Customer Service

Reto Staudenmann

Customer Service

E-mail: reto.staudenmann@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 44

Luca Zantedeschi, Customer Service

Luca Zantedeschi

Customer Service

E-mail: luca.zantedeschi@hotelcard.com
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 47

Anja Reber, Graphics and Design

Anja Reber

Graphics & Design

E-mail: anja.reber@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 95

Roman Steck, Web project manager

Roman Steck

Web project manager

E-mail: roman.steck@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 95

Ivan Schmid, IT Development

Ivan Schmid

Chairman & Head of Research

E-mail: ivan.schmid@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 95

Marco Zumkehr, Sales and Projects

Marco Zumkehr

Sales and Projects

E-mail: marco.zumkehr@hotelcard.ch
Phone:  +41 (0)33 550 59 95

Information about Hotelcard

Governing board

Ivan Schmid (President)
Willy Bischofberger (Vice President)
Marco Zumkehr (Member)
Martin Wettstein (Member)
Andreas Schlenker (Member)

Headquarters

Hotelcard AG
Hofstettenstrasse 15, CH-3600 Thun
Hotline: +41 (0)848 711 717
Fax: +41 (0)43 556 82 20
office@hotelcard.ch

Subsidiary

Hotelcard AG
Klosterstrasse 42, CH-5430 Wettingen
Hotline: +41 (0)848 711 717
Fax: +41 (0)43 556 82 20
office@hotelcard.ch

Hotelcard – the half-price rate for hotels

Choose a product

Personal Hotelcard

Personal Hotelcard

from 119.- CHF

Order your card
Hotelcard as a gift

Hotelcard as a gift

from 119.- CHF

Order gift vouchers
Company Hotelcard

Company Hotelcard

from 199.- CHF

Order your card